The Paradox of Obedience

This is the second piece I wrote for FlashFriday Vol 3.5 based on the photo prompt.

jeanne_d_arc_eugene_thirion

“What the hell happened to you?”

“Fuck if I know. I’m still trying to wrap my head around it.”

“So what are you going to?”

“Well he gave me freedom to roam, do whatever I please.”

“Well that doesn’t sound too bad.”

“Yeah, I guess.” He sighed.

“Why do you keep whispering?”

“Because he said I can only whisper from now on.”

“Whisper? That sounds kind of weird. So really, what happened?”

“It’s kind of fucked up. I mean there I was obedient as I have always been, worshipping him as only he can be worshipped. Then he goes and creates this dude, names him Adam, and tells all of us to bow down to this, what he called, ‘human.’ I wouldn’t because I only bow down to him. He says I was being disobedient. And there I am thinking he was testing us. Everyone did it but me. I was proud of myself. Then he says, ‘Get out Shaitan!’”


Please leave a comment

