Obey me

From this post: “Drugs are generally presented as necessary rather than one, often far less than ideal, possibility for treatment. This means one is made to believe through somewhat more subtle coercion that they have no choice but to take drugs with very dangerous adverse effects that include disabling physical illness and very early death.”

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

I got an email from Thomas Fallon. He submitted the below photograph (self-portrait). I thought it was powerful and that too many of us know what that image is conveying. It’s hard for me to look at, but I’ve been there. Have you? It makes me think too of this post here: For all who hold toxic secrets that are making them sick (because often we’re not allowed to tell them, as depicted in the below photograph)

You can see more of Thomas Fallon’s beautiful work at his photography website.

I figured I’d take this opportunity to share information about forced, or involuntary treatment. So below the photograph I’ve cut and pasted a collection on forced treatment. Forced treatment has been called torture by the United Nations. For good reason.

Obey Me - Photo by Thomas Fallon Obey Me – Photo by Thomas Fallon

There is a sensitive and brilliant piece on Mad in America about…

View original post 558 more words


Please leave a comment

